Tags

, , ,

Seems like keeping my emotions in check is really important for this challenge. Too much of my mental energy is spent on going through scenarios of feeling incapable of getting this work finished and wondering if I’ll ever amount to anything. Obviously that kind of ruminative thinking is not helpful! I most certainly can do this; I can be proud of what I’ve written, proud of my research and analysis, confident that I am making my contribution to the field.

I don’t have to raise the bar too high today; just get something together that I can print out, read, edit, and work with.

One step at a time. One paragraph at a time. Don’t try to reinvent the wheel, to revamp the field, to revolutionize how we analyze everything. Just write what I know and what needs to be written.

